Literary Classics Book Award Winners

The tradition continues with the arrival of one of the most anticipated moments in the world of children’s and young adult literature. The 2017 Literary Classics Book Award Finalists and Top Honors Book Awards Finalists have been announced.

I am so excited to share with all of you that Little Katie went to the Moon and came back with Silver! 

In addition to this honor, Little Katie Goes to the Moon received the Literary Classics Seal of Approval and a 5 Star review. Here’s what Literary Classics had to say about the books:

This wonderfully imaginative and entirely charming book is one that kids will love to read again and again as they discover fascinating facts along with Katie and Smudge. Written and illustrated by Carmela Dutra, Little Katie Goes to the Moon is recommended for home and school libraries and has earned the Literary Classics Seal of Approval.

I want to thank Literary Classics for this incredible honor, and want to give a big congrats to all of my fellow finalists. All of you have worked so hard to get to this point, hats off to you! It is my pleasure to share this exciting news with all of you reading this blog. Once you have finished reading, I then encourage you to visit the other amazing authors listed at the end of this post for more information about them and their incredible books.

I want to thank all of you for you continued support. It means more than you will ever know. Thank you.

What does this mean? I’ll be heading to the Great American Book Festival in South Dakota Labor Day weekend for the awards ceremony, book signing, and writer’s conference!

You can visit the Literary Classics website to learn more and check the other authors who have also been awarded Gold and Silver.

Again I want to congratulate everyone on all of the hard work that has been taking place behind the scenes. Writing is hard work and is often known for the loneliness that accompanies it. So again, thank you for always being there with me on my writing journey.

Here are a few of my fellow award-winning authors and their book.

Lisa Anne Novelline ~ Piccadilly and Her Magical World

S.A. Larsen ~ Writer’s Alley

M.J. Evans –  The Stone of Mercy-Book 1 of the Centaur Chronicles

Stephan von Clinkerhoffen ~ The Hidden City of Chelldrah-ham

C.M. Huddleston – the Adventures in Time series

Chess Desalls ~ The Call to Search Everywhen

Sheila Wall Slavich 

Patricia Reding

Lynne Stringer – the Verindon Trilogy and Once Confronted


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 thoughts on “Literary Classics Book Award Winners